Order SRU Tickets

Order SRU Tickets

Find out more »

Easy Fundraising

Find out more »

Easy Search

Find out more »

GALA 1st XV TEAM NEWS:        Team to play Selkirk         Upcoming Events 2015/16         Christmas Party Night - 18 Dec 2015    


Match Report
Check out our latest results and reports for the Scottish Hydro Electric Premier Division 2 matches.
Results & Reports »


Match Photographs Catch the action from the latest Gala home game or take a look back through our action-packed galleries.
Match Photographs »


Gala Rugby Club have provided 44 internationalist to the Scottish side.

Adam Dalgliesh of Gala became the first Border player to represent Scotland, playing v. Wales.

International selection for George Burrell, George Lyall, Jim Lees, Bob Wilson, John Fox, Arthur Dorward and others.

March 1971
On two successive Saturdays six Gala men appeared in the Scottish XV which twice beat England - Arthur Brown, John Frame, Jock Turner, Duncan Paterson, Peter Brown and Nairn McEwan.

For those of you who do not know about the Club here is a brief history with highs and lows. Club History »


Vote for your favourite internationalist by selecting the checkbox beside their name and then click 'Submit Vote'.  Your vote will be counted and the results revealed, you may be suprised.

T.G. Aitchison (1929)

N. Hines (2000)

J. Aitken (1977)

K.G. Lawrie (1980)

A.R. Brown (1971)

J.B. Lees (1947)

P.C. Brown (1964)

D.G. Leslie (1975)

N.S. Bruce (1958)

G.G. Lyall (1947)

G. Burrell (1950)

N.A. MacEwan (1971)

I. Corcoran (1992)

G.K. Oliver (1970)

R.F. Cunningham (1978)

C.D. Paterson (1999)

A. Dalgleish (1890)

D.S. Paterson (1969)

G. Dickson (1978)

A.H. Polson (1930)

M. Dods (1994)

M.A. Robertson (1958)

P.W. Dods (1983)

S. Scott (2000)

A.F. Dorward (1950)

G.D. Shaw (1935)

T.F. Dorward (1938)

R.B. Shillinglaw (1960)

T. Elliot (1905)

T.J. Smith (1983)

T. Elliot (1955)

H.B. Tod (1911)

J.H. Ferguson (1928)

G.P.J. Townsend (1993)

J.R. Ford (1893)

J.W.C. Turner (1966)

J. Fox (1952)

A. Wemyss (1914)

J.N.M. Frame (1967)

D.B. White (1982)

A.D. Gill (1973)

R.L. Wilson (1951)

G.L. Gray (1935)

G. Wood (1931)

D. Gray (Scotland 7's 2005)