Gala Rugby is a registered charity - SCIO SC048031 - which is run by an executive committee covering multiple different areas and sub-committees within the club structure. All executive committee members are trustees of the charity.

The club also has a wealth of volunteers who give up their time to help out with different areas. These volunteers are part of eight working groups at Gala, these are - Finance, Sponsorship, Rugby, Mini Rugby, Junior Rugby, Events & Hospitality, Media & Communications, and Facilities & Maintenance. 

All of the individuals involved play their role in helping Gala Rugby create stars of the future. Without our committee and volunteers, the club would not function, we are massively grateful and welcome anyone wanting to get involved to contact us.


Ian Dalgleish

Vice President

Gary Isaac

Director of Rugby

Bill Noble


Martin Bird

Hon. Treasurer

Andrew Wayness

Finance Convenor

Drew Baillie

Property & Maintenance

Hamish Hunter

Health & Safety

Dave Brown

Mini & Vixens Rugby

Ben Johnson

Youth Rugby

Ewan Doyle

Covid Coordinator

Doug Taylor


Sinclair Paterson

Junior Rugby Council

Johnny Gray